Thai Drama – Cubic

So this post is a little different to my normal posts being the fact that it’s about a Thai drama rather than a Korean drama, but I can’t contain my inner Thai fangirl. Production company UMA99’s new channel Thai Tv 3 drama Cubic goes on air for the first time later tonight Thailand time, the drama stars Mint Chalida Vijitvongthong as Ruthainak a smart mouth and sharp witted 17 year old and Bomb Tanin as Ling Lan Sur a powerful Hong Kong mafia boss.

I’ve never actually seen a UMA99 drama before so I’m looking forward to it, the last three prime time drama’s they’ve put out have all starred Ken Theeradeth as the main lead (Kon Ruk Luang Jai and Rahut Torachon in 2011 and Ruk Khun Tao Fah in 2012) unfortunately even though I’m a Ken fan, the plot for all of these held no interest for me. So I go in to Cubic with no expectations whatsoever other then relying on Bomb and Mint’s chemistry. Although I haven’t been following the BTS clips and whatnot that they release while filming, the teaser piqued my interest, and I’ve been a fan of Mint since 4HJHKK and I thoroughly enjoyed Bomb in the Gentlemen Series so hopefully they won’t let me down. I’ve been in a bit of a Thai drama slump recently too.

Cubic also stars Nott Voravit, Noey Chotika, Tah Warit, Selina Pierce and Boy Chokchai in supporting roles. Hmm I’m not sure of their exact roles but from the teaser Nott seems to be playing Bomb’s second in command so I’m guessing he’s a goodie. Noey is obviously a baddie because what other role would she take, I actually have no idea who Selina Pierce is but I’m guessing one of the goodies?? As for Tah and Boy well both have played both good and bad roles, but judging by the trailer and the stills I’ve seen they’re both baddies in this drama.

Anyways until I can watch it online, let us satisfy ourselves with the t-sers.

cr to uploader

Leave a comment

